poster contest

The Hermann Arts Council serves as an advisory body to the City of Hermann's mayor and board of aldermen.


To encourage and sponsor a variety of musical, theatrical, dramatic, and other visual and performing arts programs for the advancement of cultural awareness and the arts within the City.


Gerald Korman, President
Gary Craig, Vice President
Donna Batson, Secretary
Ernestine Mueller, Treasurer
Ketha Bounds
Marilyn Loehnig
Bartow Molloy
Lauren Schubert


The Arts Council meets at 6:00 p.m. on the third Tuesday of every month. Meetings are held at the Hermann City Hall, 1902 Jefferson Street, 573-486-5400.